Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District/School District No. 70 Pacific Rim

DECLARATION OF CANDIDATES

(Close of Nomination Period)

I, **Wendy Thomson, Chief Election Officer** for the Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District and School District No. 70 Pacific Rim, do hereby declare, pursuant to section 97 of the *Local Government Act*, the following persons as candidates in the 2022 General Local and School Election:

Candidates for the office(s) of Electoral Area Director:

<u>Candidate Name</u>	Address	Electoral Area
Bob Beckett	936 Loch Glen Place, Victoria, BC	"A" (Bamfield)
Fred Boyko	8102 Wellham Road, Port Alberni, BC	"B" (Beaufort)
Derek Appleton	9597 Sproat Place, Port Alberni, BC	"D" (Sproat Lake)
Penny Cote	10684 Taylor Arm Drive, Port Alberni, BC	"D" (Sproat Lake)
Heather Powell	9458 Lakeshore Drive, Port Alberni, BC	"D" (Sproat Lake)
Susan Roth	6597 Walker Road, Port Alberni, BC	"E" (Beaver Creek)
Cindy Solda	5936 Saunders Road N, Port Alberni. BC	"E" (Beaver Creek)
Darren Deluca	2593 Old Nanaimo Hwy, Port Alberni, BC	"F" (Cherry Creek)
Mike Sparrow	5435 Bigwood Road, Port Alberni, BC	"F" (Cherry Creek)

Candidates for the office(s) of School Trustee:

Candidate Name	<u>Address</u>	Trustee Area
Cynthia Orr	230 Neill Street, Tofino, BC	Area #1
John Bennie	6110 Westporte Boulevard, Port Alberni, BC Area #2	
Cherilyn Bray	4810 David Street, Port Alberni, BC	Area #2
Rosemarie Buchanan	5281 Wilkinson Road, Port Alberni, BC	Area #2
Pam Craig	6211 Smith Road, Port Alberni, BC	Area #2
Janis Joseph	4362 Alderwood Drive, Port Alberni, BC	Area #2
Larry Ransom	6157 Stuart Avenue, Port Alberni, BC	Area #2
Jen Smith	3240 Clayton Road, Port Alberni, BC	Area #2
Christine Washington	3968 Shaughnessy Street, Port Alberni, BC	Area #2
Helen Zanette	131-4065 McBride Street, Port Alberni, BC	Area #2

Given under my hand at Port Alberni, British Columbia, this <u>9th</u> day of <u>September</u>, 2022.

IONIDON

Wendy Thomson, Chief Election Officer, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District